The Collected Works of Hayao Miyazaki (DVD)
The Collected Works of Hayao Miyazaki (DVD)

The Collected Works of Hayao Miyazaki (DVD)

Regular price $250.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Presenting the complete feature-length works of Hayao Miyazaki, world renowned artist, auteur and founding member of the iconic Studio Ghibli. The special limited edition box-set collects Miyazaki's 11 feature films - from The Castle of Cagliostro to the Academy Award®-nominated The Wind Rises and offers a rare look at some of his earliest works, presented with English translations for the first time.

This box set contains the following films:

  • Lupin III: The Castle of Cagliostro (1979)
  • Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind (1984)
  • Laputa: Castle in the Sky (1986)
  • My Neighbor Totoro (1988)
  • Kiki's Delivery Service (1989)
  • Porco Rosso (1992)
  • Princess Mononoke (1997)
  • Spirited Away (2001)
  • Howl's Moving Castle (2004)
  • Ponyo (2008)
  • The Wind Rises (2013)

Special Features:

  • 11 post-cards, recreating the original Japanese theatrical posters
  • 32 page booklet, containing essays and information on Miyazaki's works
  • Bonus disc featuring rare early works and Hayao Miyazaki's retirement press conference in Japanese language with English subtitles.
  • All special features from all special edition versions of the featured films: "Yuki's Sun" Pilot (1972, subtitled), and, Little Samurai ("Akado Suzunosuke") Episodes 26, 27 and 41 (1972-1973, subtitled)


Format:  DVD (Region 4, PAL format)
# of Discs:  15
Runtime:  1246 minutes + extras
Genre:  Action & Adventure Anime | Drama | Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Rating:  M - Moderate animated violence, supernatural themes and scary scenes
Languages:  English, Japanese
Subtitles:  English
Year of Production:  2014

Share this Product